備用報告系統

備用報告卡

在2012-2013學年期間,由父母,管理人員和老師組成的委員會開發了備用報告卡,用於報告K-5年級的Campbell學生的學習進度。 備用報告卡基於適合發展的社會和情感標準,遠征學習的習慣和學術標準。 備用報告卡,包括 EL Education 期望和SOL元素,反映了坎貝爾社區的信念。 報告卡每季度發行一次,其中包括老師撰寫的敘述。 學生不會在Campbell成績單上收到字母成績,但是會根據成績水平標準來衡量學生的進步。

學生檔案袋

坎貝爾一直使用學生檔案袋與父母分享學生的學習進度。 2013年秋季,對產品組合進行了修改,使其更符合EL Educataion模型。 更新後的學生檔案袋在整個學校範圍內採用一致的方法,並跟踪一個從幼兒園到五年級的孩子。 學生的作品樣本(包括自畫像,作品和反思)將構成作品集。

學生主持的會議

與...保持一致 EL Education 方法,坎貝爾過渡到學生領導的會議。 截至2014年春季,K / 1名學生參加了自己的XNUMX月和XNUMX月會議。 在這些會議期間,學生向父母介紹自己的作品集。 會議期間,學生與父母和老師分享他們的目標和進步。 這有助於學生成為他們學習過程的一部分。 在參加學生領導的會議之前,學生和老師會進行準備。

Alternate Reporting System

Alternate Report Card

During the 2012-2013 school year, a committee comprised of parents, administrators, and teachers developed an Alternate Report Card for reporting student progress for Campbell students in grades K-5.   The Alternate Report Card is based on developmentally appropriate social and emotional standards, Habits of Learning from Expeditionary Learning, and academic standards.  The Alternate Report Card, which is a blend of Expeditionary Learning expectations and SOL strands, reflects the beliefs of the Campbell community.  Report cards are issued quarterly and include narratives written by teachers.  Students do not receive letter grades on the Campbell report card, but student progress is measured in comparison to grade level standards.

Student Portfolio

Campbell has always used a student portfolio to share student progress with parents.  In the fall of 2013, the portfolio was revamped to make it more consistent with an Expeditionary Learning model.  The updated student portfolio has a consistent method school-wide and follows a child from kindergarten to fifth grade. Students’ work samples which include self-portraits, writing pieces, and reflections are contributed to the portfolio.

Student Led Conferences

In keeping with the Expeditionary Learning approach, Campbell transitioned to Student Led Conferences.  As of the spring of 2014, K/1 students attend their own March and June conferences.  During these conferences, students present their portfolios to their parents.  Students share their goals and progress with their parents and teachers during the conference.  This helps students to be part of the process of their learning.  Students and teachers receive preparation before participating in Student Led Conferences.