نظام الإبلاغ البديل

بطاقة تقرير بديلة

خلال العام الدراسي 2012-2013 ، قامت لجنة مكونة من أولياء الأمور والإداريين والمعلمين بتطوير بطاقة تقرير بديلة للإبلاغ عن تقدم الطلاب لطلاب كامبل في الصفوف K-5. تستند بطاقة التقرير البديل على المعايير الاجتماعية والعاطفية المناسبة من الناحية التنموية ، وعادات التعلم من التعلم الاستكشافي ، والمعايير الأكاديمية. بطاقة التقرير البديل ، وهي مزيج من EL Education التوقعات وخيوط SOL ، تعكس معتقدات مجتمع كامبل. تصدر بطاقات التقارير كل ثلاثة أشهر وتتضمن روايات كتبها المعلمون. لا يتلقى الطلاب درجات بالحروف على بطاقة تقرير كامبل ، ولكن يتم قياس تقدم الطالب بالمقارنة مع معايير مستوى الصف.

ملف الطالب

لطالما استخدم كامبل محفظة الطلاب لمشاركة تقدم الطلاب مع أولياء الأمور. في خريف عام 2013 ، تم تجديد المحفظة لجعلها أكثر اتساقًا مع نموذج EL Educataion. تحتوي محفظة الطلاب المحدثة على طريقة متسقة على مستوى المدرسة وتتبع الطفل من روضة الأطفال إلى الصف الخامس. تم المساهمة بعينات عمل الطلاب التي تشمل صور شخصية وكتابة وانعكاسات في الحافظة.

المؤتمرات التي يقودها الطلاب

تمشيا مع EL Education النهج ، انتقل كامبل إلى المؤتمرات بقيادة الطلاب. اعتبارًا من ربيع 2014 ، يحضر طلاب K / 1 مؤتمرات مارس ويونيو الخاصة بهم. خلال هذه المؤتمرات ، يقدم الطلاب محافظهم إلى والديهم. يشارك الطلاب أهدافهم وتقدمهم مع أولياء أمورهم ومعلميهم أثناء المؤتمر. يساعد هذا الطلاب على أن يكونوا جزءًا من عملية تعلمهم. يتلقى الطلاب والمعلمون التحضير قبل المشاركة في المؤتمرات التي يقودها الطلاب.

Alternate Reporting System

Alternate Report Card

During the 2012-2013 school year, a committee comprised of parents, administrators, and teachers developed an Alternate Report Card for reporting student progress for Campbell students in grades K-5.   The Alternate Report Card is based on developmentally appropriate social and emotional standards, Habits of Learning from Expeditionary Learning, and academic standards.  The Alternate Report Card, which is a blend of Expeditionary Learning expectations and SOL strands, reflects the beliefs of the Campbell community.  Report cards are issued quarterly and include narratives written by teachers.  Students do not receive letter grades on the Campbell report card, but student progress is measured in comparison to grade level standards.

Student Portfolio

Campbell has always used a student portfolio to share student progress with parents.  In the fall of 2013, the portfolio was revamped to make it more consistent with an Expeditionary Learning model.  The updated student portfolio has a consistent method school-wide and follows a child from kindergarten to fifth grade. Students’ work samples which include self-portraits, writing pieces, and reflections are contributed to the portfolio.

Student Led Conferences

In keeping with the Expeditionary Learning approach, Campbell transitioned to Student Led Conferences.  As of the spring of 2014, K/1 students attend their own March and June conferences.  During these conferences, students present their portfolios to their parents.  Students share their goals and progress with their parents and teachers during the conference.  This helps students to be part of the process of their learning.  Students and teachers receive preparation before participating in Student Led Conferences.