坎贝尔 APS 绿色场景

 

一级艺术巴士在23年2018月XNUMX日的 APS 绿色场景 拜访了使用自己的写作和艺术技能的坎贝尔学生,他们为社区制作了有关使用ART公交车到城市的传单。

 


Th4组 邀请函e四年级 大而坏的罗勒探险 是一项多学科的探险活动,其中包括从种子中生长罗勒,进行实地研究以学习如何制作香醋,进行植物研究,市场营销解释以及全面的植物护理。 学生们进行了食品和植物研究,写了诗,对植物护理和食物制备都充满了信心。 他们为自己的罗勒和香醋将在坎贝尔以及卡林斯普林斯小学和肯莫尔中学任职而感到自豪。 26年2017月XNUMX日的 APS 绿色场景.


温室6年2016月6日,员工,学生和父母参加了在坎贝尔院子里建造温室的活动。 温室将作为学习之旅,教给学生有关温室和植物周期的知识。 2016年XNUMX月XNUMX日的 APS 绿色场景。


休格尔库特花园20年2014月26日,员工,学生和父母参加了坎贝尔学年的第一个花园工作日。 2014年XNUMX月XNUMX日, APS 绿色场景。


沼泽地30年2013月XNUMX日, APS 绿色场景。


养蜂业在2012-2013学年,三年级的学生参加了一次研究蜜蜂的考察。 院长Patrick Murphy博士访问了学生,分享了他在养蜂方面的专业知识,并记录在案。 APS 绿色场景.

Campbell on APS Green Scene

4th Gr. InvitationThe 4th Grade Big, Bad Basil Expedition was a multi-disciplinary expedition which included growing basil from seed, field work to learn how to make a vinaigrette, plant study, marketing interpretation, and full circle plant care. Students conducted food and plant research, wrote poetry, and became confident in both plant care and food preparation. They are proud to know that both their basil and their vinaigrette will be served at Campbell as well as Carlin Springs Elementary and Kenmore Middle School. The expedition was featured on the April 26, 2017 edition of APS Green Scene.


GreenhouseOn Feb. 6, 2016, staff, students, and parents participated in the building of a greenhouse in Campbell’s courtyard. The greenhouse will be used to teach students about greenhouses and the plant cycle as a learning expedition. The building of the greenhouse was featured in the March 6, 2016 edition of APS Green Scene.


Hugelkultur GardensOn Sept. 20, 2014, staff, students and parents participated in Campbell’s first garden workday of the school year. The day was featured on the Sept. 26, 2014 edition of APS Green Scene.


WetlandsAs an Expeditionary Learning School, we are committed to creating authentic learning experiences for our students and nurturing a respect for nature. Campbell Elementary School’s Wetlands Learning Lab allows Campbell to expand its hands-on, inquiry-based approach to education. The Wetlands Project was featured on the January 30, 2013 edition of APS Green Scene.