资优服务

资优服务欢迎来到坎贝尔的天才服务! 请查看左侧菜单中的有用链接,了解更多关于坎贝尔必须为我们成长中的学者提供什么的信息。

潘·克拉克女士
pamela.clark @aps价值

 


克拉克您好,我的名字是帕梅拉克拉克,我是坎贝尔小学的天才资源教师 (RTG)。 这是我在阿灵顿任教的第 32 年,在阿灵顿任教的第 17 年,在坎贝尔任教的第 11 年。 我在宾夕法尼亚州雷丁长大。 然后,我参加了 威廉玛丽学院 为了我的本科学习,我获得了教育心理学硕士学位:资优教育 弗吉尼亚大学。  在阿灵顿的这些年里,我一直是天才的资源老师。 我喜欢教学、音乐、戏剧、烘焙和动物,尤其是猫!

我们学校的目标是创造一个环境,让每个学生都能在探索他/她的潜力时感受到支持——一个归属感和成为的地方! 作为 RTG,我以多种方式支持这一目标。 通过教学指导,我与我们的教师密切合作,在所有学术领域开发差异化和丰富的机会。 该辅导侧重于利用批判性和创造性思维策略 (CCT) 的战略方法,以及提供为更高层次思维提供机会的资源。 学生可以从这些资源和培训中受益,因为它可以帮助他们的老师更好地在课堂上脱颖而出。


阿灵顿公立学校致力于最大限度地发挥所有学生的优势和潜力,使他们成为自信、全面、负责任和富有成效的公民。 许多天才学生需要机会进行抽象思考、以不同的速度和复杂程度工作,并独立完成任务。 此外,有资格获得天才服务的学生需要有机会与具有相似能力的其他人一起学习,以及与具有各种能力的其他人发展社会关系的机会。

更多信息 APS 资优服务

@ThinkCampbell

坎贝尔

帕梅拉·克拉克(Pamela Clark)

@ThinkCampbell
RT @nawazishtareen:二年级学生学习分享想法、妥协和使用合作技能来创造一个装置来储存来自米的冰……
01年22月6日发布43:XNUMX AM
                                        
坎贝尔

帕梅拉·克拉克(Pamela Clark)

@ThinkCampbell
RT @ davitt45: 科学实验真的让人笑了! 学生们的脸(以及他们必须使用的荧光棒)在他们工作时都亮了起来……
01年22月6日发布43:XNUMX AM
                                        
关注

Gifted Services

Gifted ServicesWelcome to Gifted Services at Campbell!  Please take a look through the helpful links in the menu on the left to discover more about what Campbell has to offer our growing scholars.

Ms. Pam Clark
pamela.clark@apsva.us

 


ClarkHello, my name is Pamela Clark, and I am the Resource Teacher for the Gifted (RTG) here at Campbell Elementary School. This is my 32nd year of teaching, my 17th year teaching in Arlington, and my 11th year at Campbell.  I grew up in Reading, Pennsylvania.  Then, I attended The College of William and Mary for my undergraduate studies, and I received my Masters in Educational Psychology: Gifted Education from The University of Virginia.  I have been a Resource Teacher for the Gifted all my years in Arlington.  I love teaching, music, theater, baking, and animals, especially cats!

Our school’s goal is to create an environment where every student feels supported in exploring his/her potential – a place to belong and become! As the RTG, I support this goal in several ways.  Through instructional coaching, I work closely with our faculty to develop opportunities for differentiation and enrichment within all academic areas. This coaching focuses on strategic ways to utilize critical and creative thinking strategies (CCT) and on providing resources that offer opportunities for higher level thinking. Students benefit from these resources and training since it helps their teacher to better differentiate within their classrooms.


Arlington Public Schools is dedicated to maximizing the strengths and potential of all students so they may become self-confident, well-rounded, responsible and productive citizens. Many gifted students need opportunities to think abstractly, work at various rates and levels of complexity, and pursue tasks independently. In addition, students eligible for gifted services need opportunities to learn with others of like abilities, as well as opportunities to develop social relationships with others of all abilities.

More information about APS Gifted Services

@ThinkCampbell

ThinkCampbell

Pamela Clark

@ThinkCampbell
RT @OConnor4_5: 5th graders watched their Passage speeches together this morning. Where they reflected on their time at Campbell in such a…
Published June 23, 22 3:58AM
                                        
ThinkCampbell

Pamela Clark

@ThinkCampbell
RT @MsBergsClass: Thinking about the Campbell Way principles helped students have a fantastic time during the Campbell Olympics today! @Cam
Published June 18, 22 7:10AM
                                        
Follow