阅读标题I

联系阅读团队

凯茜·坎贝尔 维珍娜·蒙蒂(Virgina Montminy) 艾琳·沃森

校长关于坎贝尔2020-2021年第一题的聊天


标题I 是全美最大的由联邦政府资助的中小学教育计划。 第一题资金由2001年的“不让任何孩子落后”法案重新授权,可帮助地方学校部门为有经济需求的学校中成绩欠佳的学生提供平等的教育机会。 任何拥有35%或更多学生的免费午餐或减价午餐的学校都有资格获得Title I资金。 标题I的目标是使所有学生都能在年级阅读并达到州和地方的标准。 第一职务办公室致力于消除阿灵顿公立学校所有学生之间的成就差距。

阿灵顿的头衔I资助为学生提供支持的阅读和数学专家或干预职位。 标题1的资金也可用于购买补充教学材料,促进教师的专业发展和开展家庭参与活动。

全校计划着重于学校的整体教育计划,以提高所有学生的学业成绩。 Barcroft,Hoffman-Boston,Drew,Barrett,Campbell,Carlin Springs和Randolph都有学校范围的课程。 标题I指令是对常规课堂教学的补充,并不能代替常规课堂教学。 该指导可加快学生的学习进度,以达到我们在阅读和数学上达到年级表现的目标。

父母在I标题中也起着重要作用。鼓励父母阅读孩子的内容,参加由学校和I标题计划赞助的会议,以参加孩子的教育。


学校质量概况

http://schoolquality.virginia.gov/schools/campbell-elementary

教师的知情权

2015年《每位学生成功法案》(ESSA)保证,第一类学校的家长有权要求获得有关其子女老师的某些信息。 您有权要求获得的有关孩子的老师的信息是:

  1. 老师是否符合州负责的年级和科目的资格和许可标准。
  2. 老师是否在紧急状态或其他临时状态下教书,从而免除了国家许可的资格。
  3. 教师持有的认证或学位的学士学位专业,以及认证或学位的学科领域。
  4. 准专业人士是否为学生提供服务,如果是,还提供他们的资格。

如果您想获得有关此主题的其他信息,请联系您孩子所在学校的校长。

家长要求索取评估信息的权利

2015年《每位学生成功法案》(ESSA)第1112(e)(2)条保证,第一类学校的学生家长有权要求获得有关州或分区政策的信息,以了解学生参与ESSA要求的任何评估,包括任何政策,程序或父母选择学生退出此类评估的权利。 弗吉尼亚州公立学校的所有入学学生均应参加适用的州考试。 弗吉尼亚州的法规没有规定有时被称为学生“弗吉尼亚大学评估”的“退出政策”。 如果父母拒绝让学生参加一项或多项要求的弗吉尼亚州评估,则他们应该意识到,对于任何被拒绝的考试,其学生的州评估成绩报告将反映得分为“ 0”。 如果您想获得有关此主题的其他信息,请联系您孩子所在学校的校长。

@LiterateTurtles

文人龟

金妮·蒙蒂(Ginny Montminy)

@literateturtles
RT @ davitt45:今天是五年级的诗歌大满贯,我们都被才华横溢,勇敢的诗人所震撼。 到五年级就好了……
08年18月6日发布22:XNUMX AM
                                        
关注

Reading Title I

Contact the Reading Team

Cathy Campbell Virgina Montminy Erin Watson

 


Title I is the single, largest federally funded program for elementary and secondary education in the nation. Re-authorized by The No Child Left Behind Act of 2001, Title I funding helps local school divisions provide equal educational opportunities for low-performing students in schools with economic need. Any school with 35% or more students on free or reduced lunch is eligible for Title I funds. The goal of Title I is to enable all students to read on grade level and meet state and local standards. The Title I office is committed to the shared effort of eliminating the achievement gap between all students in Arlington Public Schools.

Arlington’s Title I funds reading and math specialist or intervention positions that support students.   Title 1 funds can also be used to purchase supplemental instructional materials, provide teacher professional development and provide family engagement activities.

School-wide programs focus on a school’s overall educational program to raise academic achievement for all students. Barcroft, Hoffman- Boston, Drew, Barrett, Campbell, Carlin Springs, and Randolph have school-wide programs. Title I Instruction supplements and does not replace regular classroom instruction. This instruction accelerates students’ progress toward reaching our goal of on grade-level performance in reading and math.

Parents also play an important role in Title I. They are encouraged to participate in their child’s education by reading to their child, and attending conferences and meetings sponsored by the school and the Title I program.


SCHOOL QUALITY PROFILE

http://schoolquality.virginia.gov/schools/campbell-elementary

PARENTAL RIGHT TO INFORMATION ABOUT TEACHERS

The Every Student Succeeds Act of 2015 (ESSA) guarantees parents in Title I schools the right to request certain information about their child’s teachers. The information that you have a right to request about your child’s teacher is:

  1. Whether the teacher has met state qualifications and licensing criteria for the grade levels and subjects for which the teacher is responsible.
  2. Whether the teacher is teaching under emergency or other provisional status through which state qualifications for licensing have been waived.
  3. The baccalaureate degree major of certification or degree held by the teacher, and the field of discipline of the certification or degree.
  4. Whether the student is provided services by paraprofessionals and, if so, their qualifications.

If you would like to receive additional information about this topic, please contact the principal of your child’s school.

PARENTAL RIGHT TO REQUEST INFORMATION ON ASSESSMENT OPT-OUT

The Every Student Succeeds Act of 2015 (ESSA) Section 1112(e)(2) guarantees parents of students in Title I schools the right to request information about state or division policies regarding student participation in any assessments mandated by ESSA, including any policy, procedure, or parental right to opt students out of such assessments. All students enrolled in Virginia public schools are expected to take the applicable state tests. Virginia regulations do not provide for what is sometimes referred to as an “opt-out policy” for students regarding the Virginia assessments. If parents refuse to have their student participate in one or more of the required Virginia assessments, they should be aware that their student’s state assessment score report will reflect a score of “0” for any test that is refused. If you would like to receive additional information about this topic, please contact the principal of your child’s school.

Newsletters 2016-2017

English Español
September septiembre
October octubre
November noviembre
December diciembre
January enero
February febrero
March marzo
April abril
May mayo

@LiterateTurtles

literateturtles

Ginny Montminy

@literateturtles
RT @davitt45: Today was our 5th grade poetry slam and we were all blown away by our talented, courageous poets. Bravo to 5th grade and than…
Published December 08, 18 6:22AM
                                        
Follow