قراءة العنوان الأول

تواصل مع فريق القراءة

كاثي كامبل فيرجينا مونتميني ايرين واتسون

محادثة المدير حول العنوان الأول في Campbell 2020-2021


العنوان الأول هو أكبر برنامج ممول اتحاديًا للتعليم الابتدائي والثانوي في الدولة. أعيد اعتماده بموجب قانون "عدم ترك أي طفل خلف الركب" لعام 2001 ، ويساعد تمويل الباب الأول أقسام المدارس المحلية على توفير فرص تعليمية متساوية للطلاب ذوي الأداء المنخفض في المدارس ذات الاحتياجات الاقتصادية. أي مدرسة بها 35٪ أو أكثر من الطلاب في وجبة غداء مجانية أو مخفضة مؤهلة للحصول على أموال الباب الأول. الهدف من العنوان الأول هو تمكين جميع الطلاب من القراءة على مستوى الصف وتلبية معايير الولاية والمعايير المحلية. يلتزم مكتب العنوان الأول بالجهود المشتركة لإزالة فجوة التحصيل بين جميع الطلاب في مدارس أرلينغتون العامة.

يمول العنوان الأول من Arlington في القراءة والرياضيات أو وظائف التدخل التي تدعم الطلاب. يمكن أيضًا استخدام أموال الباب 1 لشراء مواد تعليمية تكميلية ، وتوفير التطوير المهني للمعلمين وتوفير أنشطة مشاركة الأسرة.

تركز البرامج على مستوى المدرسة على البرنامج التعليمي الشامل للمدرسة لرفع التحصيل الدراسي لجميع الطلاب. Barcroft و Hoffman- Boston و Drew و Barrett و Campbell و Carlin Springs و Randolph لديها برامج على مستوى المدرسة. تكملة تعليمات العنوان الأول ولا تحل محل تعليمات الفصل الدراسي العادية. تعمل هذه التعليمات على تسريع تقدم الطلاب نحو تحقيق هدفنا المتمثل في الأداء على مستوى الصف في القراءة والرياضيات.

يلعب الآباء أيضًا دورًا مهمًا في العنوان الأول. ويتم تشجيعهم على المشاركة في تعليم أطفالهم من خلال القراءة لأطفالهم ، وحضور المؤتمرات والاجتماعات التي ترعاها المدرسة وبرنامج Title I.


ملف تعريف جودة المدرسة

http://schoolquality.virginia.gov/schools/campbell-elementary

حق الوالدين في الحصول على معلومات حول المعلمين

يضمن قانون كل طالب ينجح لعام 2015 (ESSA) لأولياء الأمور في مدارس الفصل الأول الحق في طلب معلومات معينة عن معلمي أطفالهم. المعلومات التي يحق لك طلبها عن معلم طفلك هي:

  1. ما إذا كان المعلم قد استوفى مؤهلات الدولة ومعايير الترخيص لمستويات الصف والمواد التي يكون المعلم مسؤولاً عنها.
  2. ما إذا كان المعلم يقوم بالتدريس في ظل حالة الطوارئ أو أي حالة مؤقتة أخرى تم من خلالها التنازل عن مؤهلات الدولة للترخيص.
  3. درجة البكالوريا الكبرى من الشهادة أو الدرجة التي يحملها المعلم ، ومجال انضباط الشهادة أو الدرجة العلمية.
  4. ما إذا كان يتم تقديم خدمات للطالب من قبل مساعدين مهنيين ، وإذا كان الأمر كذلك ، فإن مؤهلاتهم.

إذا كنت ترغب في الحصول على معلومات إضافية حول هذا الموضوع ، يرجى الاتصال بمدير مدرسة طفلك.

حق الوالدين في طلب معلومات حول التقييم بعد التخفيض

يضمن قانون كل طالب ينجح لعام 2015 (ESSA) القسم 1112 (هـ) (2) لأولياء أمور الطلاب في مدارس العنوان الأول الحق في طلب معلومات حول سياسات الولاية أو القسم فيما يتعلق بمشاركة الطلاب في أي تقييمات تفرضها ESSA ، بما في ذلك أي سياسة ، الإجراء ، أو حق الوالدين في استبعاد الطلاب من مثل هذه التقييمات. من المتوقع أن يخضع جميع الطلاب المسجلين في مدارس فيرجينيا العامة لاختبارات الولاية المعمول بها. لا تنص لوائح ولاية فرجينيا على ما يشار إليه أحيانًا باسم "سياسة الانسحاب" للطلاب فيما يتعلق بتقييمات فيرجينيا. إذا رفض أولياء الأمور مشاركة طلابهم في واحد أو أكثر من تقييمات فرجينيا المطلوبة ، فيجب أن يكونوا على دراية بأن تقرير درجة تقييم حالة الطالب الخاص بهم سيعكس درجة "0" لأي اختبار تم رفضه. إذا كنت ترغب في الحصول على معلومات إضافية حول هذا الموضوع ، يرجى الاتصال بمدير مدرسة طفلك.

تضمين التغريدة

السلاحف الأدبية

جيني مونتميني

تضمين التغريدة
RT @ davitt45: اليوم كان شعرائنا للصف الخامس عبارة عن مسابقة شعرية رائعة وقد أذهلنا شعراءنا الموهوبون والشجعان. برافو إلى الصف الخامس ومن ...
نشر في 08 ديسمبر 18 6:22 ص
                                        
يرجى فتح

Reading Title I

Contact the Reading Team

Cathy Campbell Virgina Montminy Erin Watson

 


Title I is the single, largest federally funded program for elementary and secondary education in the nation. Re-authorized by The No Child Left Behind Act of 2001, Title I funding helps local school divisions provide equal educational opportunities for low-performing students in schools with economic need. Any school with 35% or more students on free or reduced lunch is eligible for Title I funds. The goal of Title I is to enable all students to read on grade level and meet state and local standards. The Title I office is committed to the shared effort of eliminating the achievement gap between all students in Arlington Public Schools.

Arlington’s Title I funds reading and math specialist or intervention positions that support students.   Title 1 funds can also be used to purchase supplemental instructional materials, provide teacher professional development and provide family engagement activities.

School-wide programs focus on a school’s overall educational program to raise academic achievement for all students. Barcroft, Hoffman- Boston, Drew, Barrett, Campbell, Carlin Springs, and Randolph have school-wide programs. Title I Instruction supplements and does not replace regular classroom instruction. This instruction accelerates students’ progress toward reaching our goal of on grade-level performance in reading and math.

Parents also play an important role in Title I. They are encouraged to participate in their child’s education by reading to their child, and attending conferences and meetings sponsored by the school and the Title I program.


SCHOOL QUALITY PROFILE

http://schoolquality.virginia.gov/schools/campbell-elementary

PARENTAL RIGHT TO INFORMATION ABOUT TEACHERS

The Every Student Succeeds Act of 2015 (ESSA) guarantees parents in Title I schools the right to request certain information about their child’s teachers. The information that you have a right to request about your child’s teacher is:

  1. Whether the teacher has met state qualifications and licensing criteria for the grade levels and subjects for which the teacher is responsible.
  2. Whether the teacher is teaching under emergency or other provisional status through which state qualifications for licensing have been waived.
  3. The baccalaureate degree major of certification or degree held by the teacher, and the field of discipline of the certification or degree.
  4. Whether the student is provided services by paraprofessionals and, if so, their qualifications.

If you would like to receive additional information about this topic, please contact the principal of your child’s school.

PARENTAL RIGHT TO REQUEST INFORMATION ON ASSESSMENT OPT-OUT

The Every Student Succeeds Act of 2015 (ESSA) Section 1112(e)(2) guarantees parents of students in Title I schools the right to request information about state or division policies regarding student participation in any assessments mandated by ESSA, including any policy, procedure, or parental right to opt students out of such assessments. All students enrolled in Virginia public schools are expected to take the applicable state tests. Virginia regulations do not provide for what is sometimes referred to as an “opt-out policy” for students regarding the Virginia assessments. If parents refuse to have their student participate in one or more of the required Virginia assessments, they should be aware that their student’s state assessment score report will reflect a score of “0” for any test that is refused. If you would like to receive additional information about this topic, please contact the principal of your child’s school.

Newsletters 2016-2017

English Español
September septiembre
October octubre
November noviembre
December diciembre
January enero
February febrero
March marzo
April abril
May mayo

@LiterateTurtles

literateturtles

Ginny Montminy

@literateturtles
RT @davitt45: Today was our 5th grade poetry slam and we were all blown away by our talented, courageous poets. Bravo to 5th grade and than…
Published December 08, 18 6:22AM
                                        
Follow