Resource Services

The Department of Student Services is responsible for ensuring the provision of a wide range of support services to all students in the Arlington Public Schools system.

The Office of Special Education provides support for students with disabilities, parents, principals, and school staff in the evaluation, identification, placement, instruction, and transitional services.

The Office of Student Services encompasses the services of school psychologists, school social workers/visiting teachers and counselors. Student records, transcripts, student residency, requests for psychological transfers and the Home Instruction program are also the responsibility of this office.

Arlington Public Schools College & Career Corner, featuring information for students about college scholarships and other programs.


Campbell Student Services Staff

Social Worker Cherelle Washington cherelle.washington@apsva.us
School Psychologist Cassandra Class cassandra.class@apsva.us
School Counselor Kate Sullivan kate.sullivan@apsva.us
Physical Therapist Kristin Emery kristin.emery@apsva.us
Occupational Therapist Kate Hines kate.hines@apsva.us
Speech Pathologist Elissa Norton elissa.norton@apsva.us