Student Services

The Department of Student Services is responsible for ensuring the provision of a wide range of support services to all students in the Arlington Public Schools system.

The Office of Student Services encompasses the services of school psychologists, school social workers/visiting teachers and counselors. Student records, transcripts, student residency, requests for psychological transfers and the Home Instruction program are also the responsibility of this office.

Arlington Public Schools College & Career Corner, featuring information for students about college scholarships and other programs.


Campbell Student Services Staff

School Counselor Natalie Hodgkiss natalie.hodgkiss2@apsva.us
School Counselor Kelly Posinelli kelly.posinelli@apsva.us
School Psychologist Amy Nemeth amy.nemeth@apsva.us
Social Worker Samantha Gift-Attoh samantha.giftattoh@apsva.us
Speech Pathologist Elissa Norton elissa.norton@apsva.us
Student Support Coordinator Manjit Chase manjit.chase@apsva.us
Physical Therapist Andrea Brunk andrea.brunk@apsva.us
Occupational Therapist Shonda Nelson shonda.nelson@apsva.us
Occupational Therapist Assistant Sondra Stokes sondra.stokes@apsva.us
School Nurse Athena Cassidy acassidy@arlingtonva.us
Clinic Aide Darling Yanez dyanez@arlingtonva.us
Bilingual Family Liaison Joyce Navia Penaloza joyce.naviapenaloza@apsva.us