الصف 3RD

الوصول والفصل

  • يبدأ اليوم المدرسي في الساعة 8:00 صباحًا وينتهي الساعة 2:41 مساءً وتنتهي أيام الإطلاق المبكر في الساعة 12:26 مساءً يتم تقديم الإفطار كل صباح بدءًا من الساعة 7:40 صباحًا ويمكن للطلاب القدوم إلى الفصل في ذلك الوقت.
  • يرجى إرسال بريد إلكتروني إلى Jackie Ventura أو الاتصال بالرقم 703-228-8707 إذا كان الطلاب سيتغيبون.
  • يرجى إرسال ملاحظة مع أي تغييرات في الرفض (نسختان [واحدة لليوم الممتد]). يجب استلام تغييرات الفصل عبر البريد الإلكتروني إلى المكتب  azucena.ventura @apsva.us والمعلم أو عن طريق الاتصال الهاتفي بالمكتب 703-228-6770 بحلول الساعة 10:30 صباحًا
  • رسائل البريد الإلكتروني للمعلمين: nawazish.tareen @apsva.us, haley.horan @apsva.us, نيكول جونسون @apsva.us

مجلدات الخميس نشجع أولياء الأمور على التحقق من مجلدات الخميس كل أسبوع لمعرفة عمل الطلاب ، وإيصالات الأذونات ، والنشرات الإخبارية لمستوى الصف في أول يوم خميس من كل شهر ، وما إلى ذلك. سيتم إرسال المعلومات المهمة الأخرى بواسطة سكول توك. يرجى مراجعة المكتب الرئيسي للأسئلة حول هذه البرامج.

واجب منزلي

سياسة الواجبات المنزلية للصف الثالث 2021-2022 هي:

  • 30 دقيقة من القراءة المستقلة أو المخصصة لكل ليلة
  • في بعض الأحيان سيكون هناك واجب منزلي اختياري للرياضيات.

نموذج ورشة الرياضيات

  • يدور نموذج ورشة الرياضيات حول إجراءات تحسس الأرقام ، والدروس المصغرة ، والمهام الحقيقية ، والأنشطة العملية المتباينة ، والمراكز ، وتعليمات المجموعات الصغيرة المستهدفة لتلبية الاحتياجات الفردية للطلاب.

فنون اللغة

  • تعليم الصوتيات المباشر من خلال مجموعة متنوعة من البرامج للفصل بأكمله.
  • يتم تعريف الطلاب على استراتيجيات القراءة كدرس صغير ومن ثم يتم إعطاؤهم تعليمات جماعية صغيرة مستهدفة تتكون من جميع عناصر القراءة والتهجئة. يتوقع من الطلاب القيام بذلك Lexia، قراءة مستقلة في النصوص والمفككات المتعلقة بتعليم المجموعة الصغيرة. النصوص القابلة للفك يتم ترتيبها بعناية لتضمين بشكل تدريجي الكلمات المتوافقة مع العلاقات بين الحروف والصوت التي تم تعليمها للقارئ الجديد.
  • الكتابة بتنسيقات متنوعة مثل السرد والمعلومات والرأي باستخدام مجموعة من البرامج.

محتوى الدرجة الثالثة والبعثات

بعض وحداتنا الرئيسية ستكون:

  • الاقتصاد - Economics
  • الحضارات القديمة (البعثة: التجارة على النهر من النيل إلى نهر بوتوماك)
  • حكومة
  • التربة (الرحلة الاستكشافية: احفظ تربتنا)
  • أمر
  • ماكينات بسيطة
  • النظم البيئية والاعتماد المتبادل

التقييمات ربع السنوية و SOLs

  • سيكون لدينا تقييمات SOL في مايو في القراءة والرياضيات.
  • يُتوقع من الطلاب أيضًا إكمال تقييمات بديلة في الدراسات الاجتماعية والعلوم على مدار العام. تأخذ هذه شكل مهام الأداء التي تسمح للطلاب بتطبيق مفاهيم العلوم والدراسات الاجتماعية.

3rd Grade

Arrival and Dismissal

  • The school day starts at 8:00 a.m. and ends at 2:41 p.m. Early release days end at 12:26 p.m.  Breakfast is served each morning starting at 7:40 a.m. Students may come to class at that time.
  • Please email Jackie Ventura or call 703-228-8707 if students are going to be absent.
  • Please send a note with any dismissal changes (two copies [one for Extended Day]).  Dismissal changes must be received via Via email  to office  azucena.ventura@apsva.us and teacher or by phone call to office 703-228-6770 by 10:30 AM
  • Teacher emails: nawazish.tareen@apsva.us, haley.horan@apsva.us, nicole.johnson@apsva.us

Thursday FoldersWe encourage parents to check Thursday Folders each week for student work, permission slips, grade level newsletters on the first Thursday of each month, etc.  Other important information will be communicated by SchoolTalk. Please see the main office for questions about these programs.

Homework

The 2021-2022 homework policy for 3rd Grade is:

  • 30  minutes of independent or assigned reading per night
  • Sometimes there will be optional math homework.

The Math Workshop Model

  • The Math Workshop model revolves around number sense routines, mini-lessons, authentic tasks, differentiated hands-on activities, centers, and targeted small group instruction to meet the individual needs of students.

Language Arts

  • Direct phonics instruction through a variety of  programs as a whole class.
  • Students are introduced to reading strategies as a mini-lesson and then are given targeted small group instruction consisting of all elements of reading and spelling. Students are expected to do Lexia, independent reading in texts and decodables related to their small group instruction. Decodable texts are carefully sequenced to progressively incorporate words that are consistent with the letter–sound relationships that have been taught to the new reader.
  • Writing in a variety of formats such as narrative, information, opinion using a combination of programs.

3rd Grade Content and Expeditions

Some of our major units will be:

  • Economics
  • Ancient civilizations (Expedition: Trading on the River from the Nile to the Potomac)
  • Government
  • Soil (Expedition: Save Our Soil)
  • Matter
  • Simple machines
  • Ecosystems and interdependence

Quarterly Assessments and SOLs

  • We will have SOL assessments in May in Reading and Math.
  • Students are also expected to complete  alternate assessments in Social Studies and Science throughout the year.  These take the form of performance tasks that allow students to apply science and social studies concepts.