音乐

音乐老师

布鲁尔B.贝丝·布鲁尔
音乐老师
乌龟的故事克莱顿斯特纳
音乐老师
龟标志朱利安·马斯顿(Julianne Maston)
乐队
乌龟的故事格雷格·斯蒂克勒
乐队

 


声乐

声乐课程为探索,表演(声乐和器乐),理论和音乐聆听提供了多种机会。 通过音乐课程,学生们积极参与促进音乐理解的活动。 幼儿教育包括运动,创意演奏,唱歌和介绍音乐概念的乐器,例如稳定的节拍,响亮/柔和,快/慢,低/高和模式。 通过有节奏的乐器和音调来探索声音的产生,并通过禁止的乐器和钟声来引入音调。 中高年级学生通过演唱美国和世界各地的各种民谣并演奏有节奏和旋律的乐器(Orff),以音乐的基本成分(节奏,节奏,旋律,和声,形式等)为基础伴随歌曲素材。 此外,通过游戏,活动和操纵性强化了音乐概念。 学生们还会以传统的和解释性的形式跳舞并转向音乐,即兴创作音乐,并聆听各种风格和文化的音乐。

欲了解更多信息,请联系 Rebekah Bridges


钢琴– 2/3年级

音乐钢琴教学是二至五年级音乐教学的重要组成部分。 通过键盘,学生可以增强他们的笔记阅读技能,并将他们的音乐知识综合成表演。 此外,钢琴技巧可以提高音调意识和精细的运动技巧。

欲了解更多信息,请联系 Rebekah Bridges


合唱

合唱团

四年级和五年级的学生可以选择参加合唱。 合唱学生唱流行歌曲和古典歌曲。 他们在学校和县的演出中表演。 合唱团在学生音乐剧中扮演重要角色。

欲了解更多信息,请联系 Rebekah Bridges


乐队五年级乐团

坎贝尔的四年级和五年级学生可以选择演奏四种弦乐器之一:小提琴,中提琴,大提琴或低音提琴。 坎贝尔(Campbell)提供了上课所需的大多数乐器和用品,租金不高。 弦乐课程​​每周一次,每次4分钟。 在这些课程中,除了学习演奏之外,学生还将学习如何保养乐器以及如何阅读音乐。 高二五年级学生参加比赛的第二年参加了5月举行的年度金字塔音乐会。 在这场音乐会中,他们与来自阿灵顿各地的小学学生一起表演。 每年六月,所有Campbell弦乐学生都将在Campbell的春季音乐会上演出。

欲了解更多信息,请联系


乐队五年级乐队

坎贝尔的4年级和5年级学生可以选择演奏几种乐队乐器之一。 坎贝尔(Campbell)提供了上课所需的大多数乐器和用品,租金不高。 乐队课程每周一次,每次30分钟。 除了学习演奏之外,学生还将学习如何保养乐器以及如何阅读音乐。 坎贝尔乐队的所有学生都在坎贝尔春季音乐会上表演。

欲了解更多信息,请联系

Music

Music Music Teachers
  • Ms. Browne and Ms. Peterson (Vocal Music & Chorus)
  • Mr. Riley (Strings)
  • Mr. Matthews (Brass, Woodwinds, and Percussion)

Vocal Music

The vocal music program offers diverse opportunities for exploration, performance (vocal and instrumental), theory and music listening. Through the music curriculum, students are actively engaged in activities which promote musical understanding. Early childhood education includes movement, creative play, singing, and instruments to introduce music concepts, such as steady beat, loud/soft, fast/slow, low/high and patterns.  Sound production is explored through rhythm instruments and pitch in introduced by barred instruments and bell chimes.  Middle and upper grade students build on the basic components of music (beat, rhythm, melody, harmony, form, etc.) through singing a variety of folk songs from the United States and around the world and playing rhythmic and melodic instruments (Orff) to accompany song material. In addition, music concepts are strengthened through games, activities, and manipulatives.  Students also dance and move to music in traditional and interpretative forms, improvise and compose music, and listen to music from various style periods and cultures.

For more information, contact Jennifer Browne or Mary Peterson


Piano – Grades 2/3

music Piano instruction is an important part of the music instruction for grades two through five. Through the keyboard, the students can strengthen their note reading skills and synthesize their music knowledge into performance. In addition, the piano skills improve pitch awareness and fine motor skills.

For more information, contact Jennifer Browne


chorus

Chorus

4th and 5th grade students have the option to participate in Chorus. Chorus students sing popular and classic songs. They perform in school and county productions.  The Chorus plays an important role in the student musical.

For more information, contact Jennifer Browne


Orchestra5th Grade Orchestra

4th and 5th Graders at Campbell can choose to play one of four string instruments: the violin, the viola, the cello, or the double bass. Most of the instruments and supplies needed for class are provided by Campbell for a small rental fee. String classes meet once a week for 30 minutes. In these classes, students learn how to take care of their instruments and how to read music besides learning how to play. Advanced 5th Graders in their second year of playing participate in the annual Pyramid Concert given in February. During this concert they perform with students from elementary schools from all over Arlington. All Campbell string students perform in Campbell’s Spring Concert each June.

For more information, contact Walter Riley


Band5th Grade Band

4th and 5th Graders at Campbell can choose to play one of several band instruments.  Most of the instruments and supplies needed for class are provided by Campbell for a small rental fee. Band classes meet once a week for 30 minutes. Students learn how to take care of their instruments and how to read music besides learning how to play.  All Campbell band students perform in Campbell’s Spring Concert.

For more information, contact Ed Matthews

@APS_CampbellMus

APS_CampbellMus

Campbell EL Music

@APS_CampbellMus
Campbell Elementary School's music department is now on Twitter! Follow us to learn more. #TheCampbellWay
Published September 04, 15 8:12AM
                                        
Follow